choke for 410

Open discussion on all things 410 Gauge.

Moderator: hawglips

manchap
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:19 pm

choke for 410

Postby manchap » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:54 pm

Hi im in the process of getting a mossberg 410 pump screw cut for chokes, and just wondering what you have found the best with TSS 9s or 10s ?.
Thank you.



hawglips
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 4:56 pm

Re: choke for 410

Postby hawglips » Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:25 am

Something in the .385 constriction should do well for turkeys.



manchap
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:19 pm

Re: choke for 410

Postby manchap » Tue Aug 20, 2019 11:20 am

Thank you



liv2hnt
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:45 pm

Re: choke for 410

Postby liv2hnt » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:14 pm

I am having excellent results out of a Sumtoy .382 and a Jebs .381 with TSS 10's.



manchap
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:19 pm

Re: choke for 410

Postby manchap » Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:48 am

Thank you for you reply



The_Don_6
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2021 12:21 pm

Re: choke for 410

Postby The_Don_6 » Tue Oct 12, 2021 12:29 pm

manchap wrote:Hi im in the process of getting a mossberg 410 pump screw cut for chokes, and just wondering what you have found the best with TSS 9s or 10s ?.
Thank you.


@manchap - I'm curious to hear if you are satisfied with the results of having your .410 screw cut for chokes? I have a mossberg 500 .410 and am considering getting the same thing done. Any feedback would be much appreciated.



manchap
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:19 pm

Re: choke for 410

Postby manchap » Sat Oct 16, 2021 9:45 am

Hi sorry for the late reply , I decided to not do the 410 Mossberg as my Browning BPS is already screw cut .




Return to “410”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests